Frequent Questions

Answers to the most common questions about LevelStory

Team Files

Teams currently have 2 GB of file storage by default. If you need additional storage space please contact us at support@levelstory.com.

There is currently no limit to how many bookmarks you can store.

In general, deleted files cannot be recovered. If there is a file you absolutely must have, please contact us at support@levelstory.com and we will do our best to recover the file. Note that there may be an additional charge for each file recovered.

Project Files

Teams currently have 2 GB of file storage by default. If you need additional storage space please contact us at support@levelstory.com.

There is currently no limit to how many bookmarks you can store.

In general, deleted files cannot be recovered. If there is a file you absolutely must have, please contact us at support@levelstory.com and we will do our best to recover the file. Note that there may be an additional charge for each file recovered.

Tags

Tags that are marked as inactive cannot be applied to any new items. If the tag was previously applied to an item, it will not be removed.

Deleting a tag will automatically remove it from all items where it was previously applied. Instead of deleting a tag, you may want to combine it with a more suitable tag.

Only owners and administrators can create new tags. Everyone else can only apply tags that have previously been created. This ensures that the tags being used are appropriate.

Templates

No, there is currently not a limit to the number of templates you can create.

There is currently no way to create a template from an existing item. We’re looking at adding this feature in a future update.

Templates that are marked as inactive will not show up in the list of templates when creating a new item. Nothing happens to any of the items that were previously created using this template.

Templates that are deleted will no longer be available to use when creating new items. Nothing happens to any of the items that were previously created using this template.

Tools

No, it is not a requirement to add any of your tools to LevelStory. Simply add the tools that you would like to start tracking or as you start using the reservation system.

To see the list of tools that have been created for your team navigate to Team > Tools. All tools associated with this team that you have access to will be listed here.

When a tool is marked as being out of service, it will automatically be unassigned from any task where it had previously been assigned. You will receive new alerts for any task that no longer has a suitable tool available. If the task is using the auto scheduler and there are other suitable tools available (such as when using a pool) a new tool will automatically be selected and no alert will be raised.

The effect of deleting a tool is similar to marking a tool as being out of service. Tools that are deleted cannot be recovered.

Work Types

The work type information is captured at the time the work log is created. If the work type needs to be corrected, simply change the task work type to the correct one. All of the existing work logs will automatically be updated to the new work type.

Subscription

No, not at this time.

Unfortunately, accepting credit card payments costs money. We charge the minimum monthly fee to cover these costs when the monthly bill would be greater than $0 but less than $5.

Please contact support@levelstory.com with any billing questions that you have. We will be happy to assist you.

Purchases

If you know the project associated with the purchase, navigate to the particular Project > Purchases. All purchases associated with this project that you have access to will be listed here.

You can find a list of all of the purchases you have access to at Projects > Purchases. Make sure to modify the date range at the top of the page to the start and end dates that you are interested in.

Use the global search to find a purchase by selecting Search from the main navigation menu. Select Purchase from the drop down menu and then enter your search term.

Purchases are maintained as part of your team and are not deleted when you delete the project. The purchases will still be available at Projects > Purchases so you don’t lose track of any of your expenses.